Research Databases by Title: P

An important index to political, economic, and social issues in current debate.

Economic, marketing, and demographic statistics for the United States, Western Europe, and Asia. Includes country profiles and consumer market data. Market research reports on international consumer, industrial, and service markets.

A bibliographic database with informative, author-written abstracts covering scholarly research in all areas of philosophy. PI monitors over 550 journals from more than 40 countries and is updated quarterly.

Published International Literature On Tramatic Stress (PILOTS) includes citations to all literature on PTSD and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events, without disciplinary, linguistic, or geographical limitations.

Pivot contains information on awards, fellowships, and grants from federal/non-federal, corporate/private foundation, and international funding sources. As a special feature, Pivot allows users to create unique funding searches, choose to receive weekly emails based upon those searches, search for collaboration opportunities, share opportunities with colleagues and track relevant opportunities.

Political Extremism and Radicalism is a compilation of rare and unique archival collections covering a wide range of fringe political movements. It has been sourced from distinguished libraries and archives across the world but also premiers some previously hidden treasure troves.

With an extensive scope of content focused on political extremism and radical thought, this archive is one of the first digital archives covering such a broad assortment of both far-right and radical left political groups. It offers a diverse mixture of materials, including periodicals, campaign propaganda, government records, oral histories, and various ephemera, which allow researchers to explore unorthodox social and political movements in new and innovative ways and to understand what impact they have had on today’s society.

Provides full text for 50 children's magazines and over 100 children's pamphlets, designed for the elementary school student.

Full-text coverage for hundreds of scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics

Search all of ProQuest's databases.

Search among ProQuest’s Arts databases

Search among ProQuest’s History databases

Search among ProQuest’s Literature & Language databases

Search among ProQuest’s News & Newspapers databases

Global Newsstream enables users to search the most recent global news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring content from newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format. This product provides one of the largest collections of news from the US, Canada, Europe, Africa, Asia, Latin America, and Australia.

Full-text access to nearly 60 journals in psychology. For a comprehensive literature search, use PsycINFO.

Available via EbscoHost: A comprehensive international database of psychology, covering the academic, research, and practice literature in psychology from over 45 countries in more than 30 languages.

APA PsycTherapy provides therapy demonstration videos specifically developed to enable viewers to observe how therapists spontaneously use different approaches and techniques in practice. The videos provide examples of some of the most renowned therapists working with participants on a host of therapy topics.

The more than 570 videos in APA PsycTherapy feature searchable word-for-word transcripts that scroll in sync with the video playback. All videos have also been coded with searchable and browsable index terms and other information about participants, clinical demonstration content, and therapeutic approaches demonstrated by each video. APA PsycTherapy also provides powerful search, clip-making, and playlist capabilities.

The database is updated with new content annually.

This collection of California state policy, research and statistical reports covers subjects such as economic development, education, employment, environment, government/politics, health, housing, infrastructure (transportation, water, etc.), immigration.

The premier database of world biomedical literature on clinical medicine and preclinical research. Medline provides a more user-friendly interface, but less updated content.

This subset of PubMed consists solely of open access journals within PubMed, i.e. journals that do not require paid subscriptions. Many journals in this database are very technical and are for researchers in the field.