| Handbook of Latin American Studies i
An essential bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars.
|None||1935 to current||All|
| HAPI: Hispanic American Periodicals Index i
Indexes journals from 1970 on providing information about Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean as well as Latinx and Chicanx people in the United States.
|None||1970 to current||All|
| Hein Online i
HeinOnline Academic includes more than 100 million pages of multidisciplinary content in more than 100 subject areas, including history, political science, criminal justice, religious studies, international relations, women’s studies, pre-law, and many more. With more historical content than any other database, HeinOnline provides access to 300+ years of information on political development and the complete history of the creation of government and legal systems around the world. Among the many databases included, HeinOnline’s journal collection features nearly 2,800 periodicals relating to a variety of subject areas, with all coverage dating from inception to the most currently published issues in most cases.
| Hispanic American Newspapers, 1808-1980 i
Spanish and English language newspapers offering news, advertisements, opinion and more from across the nation reflecting contemporary thought and activity.
|Full-text||1808 to 1980||None|
| Historical Abstracts i
Historical coverage of the world from 1450 to the present.
|Links to full-text via Get-It||1973 to current||All|
| History E-Book Project [name changed to ACLS Humanities E-Book] i
Approximately 1700 full-text e-books in the humanities
|Full-text||1911 to current||All|
| History Vault: Japanese American Incarceration; Records of the War Relocation Authority (1942-1946) i
Following the Japanese attack on Pearl Harbor and the U.S. entry into World War II in December 1941, the Roosevelt administration decided that for reasons of “military necessity,” the government would incarcerate all persons of Japanese heritage from the West Coast states. The Records of the War Relocation Authority document the day-today running of the 10 concentration camps from 1942-1946. The collection is organized by relocation center. Records include reports and correspondence on issues such as security, education, health, vocational training, agriculture, food, and family welfare.
|Full-text||1942 to 1946|
| Homeland Security Digital Library i
The HSDL collection provides quick access to important U.S. policy documents, presidential directives, and national strategy documents as well as specialized resources such as theses and reports from various universities, organizations and agencies.
|Full-text||current to current||Most|
| Hoover’s Company Profiles i
Search editorial content covering more than 40,000 public and non-public companies and 225,000 key executives.
|Full-text||current to current||Some|