Research Databases by Title: G

The Archives of Sexuality and Gender program provides a robust and significant collection of primary sources for the historical study of sex, sexuality, and gender. With material dating back to the sixteenth century, researchers and scholars can examine how sexual norms have changed over time, health and hygiene, the development of sex education, the rise of sexology, changing gender roles, social movements and activism, erotica, and many other interesting topical areas. This growing archival program offers rich research opportunities across a wide span of human history.

The Archives of Sexuality and Gender program consists of four archives:

LGBTQ History and Culture Since 1940, Part I

LGBTQ History and Culture Since 1940, Part II

Sex and Sexuality, Sixteenth to Twentieth Century

International Perspectives on LGBTQ Activism and Culture

Gale Literary Index is a master index to the major literature products published by Gale. It combines and cross-references author names, including pseudonyms and variant names, and listings for titles of works into one source.

Gale Literary Index provides quick and easy access to author and title listings from over 130 literature products from Gale and the imprints Charles Scribner's Sons, St. James Press, and Twayne Publishers. The referenced products themselves will contain complete biographies on authors and critical essays on their writings.

Search across all of Gale's archival and primary source collections, including:

• Archives of Sexuality and Gender
• Political Extremism and Radicalism
• Sabin Americana: History of the Americas, 1500-1926
• American Civil Liberties Union (ACLU) Papers
• The Making of Modern Law: Legal Treatises, 1800-1926
• The Making of Modern Law: Primary Sources
• The Making of Modern Law: Trials, 1600-1926
• The Making of the Modern World
• The Times Digital Archive

Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.

GenderWatch contains publications which focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas. GenderWatch is a repository of an important historical perspective on the evolution of the women’s movement and the changes in gender roles.

A comprehensive career resource with information on thousands of companies. Glassdoor includes salary and bonuses and details for specific jobs at specific companies, as well as actual interview questions and hiring process details. Also included are reviews written by employees that highlight the pro's and con's of work.ing for a particular employer.

Going Global Country and Career Guides contains country profiles and cultural briefings, global employer profiles and job opportunities and resources. Contact the Career Center to take full advantage of these opportunities.

Link to citations and full-text from your CSUSM Library databases and beyond!

All aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done at each level to minimize these effects.

GreenFILE/Academic Search

Comprises the full text of The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians (2d edition, 2001), The New Grove Dictionary of Opera (1992), and The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz (2d edition, 2002). Includes updated articles.