| Database | Full Text | Coverage | Scholarly |
|---|---|---|---|
| Wall Street Journal (wsj.com) Important Access Information!i
Complete access to the Wall Street Journal (WSJ) online, including media, investment information, interactive features and stories not included with the Library's other full-text access to WSJ. Access NotesCurrent CSUSM students, faculty and staff can activate your complimentary WSJ subscription by visiting https://wsj.com/csusm and following the steps to sign up for an account. You must use your CSUSM email address to sign up. You will set your own password for access to wsj.com and related apps and resources (wsj.com will not use single sign-on like other campus resources). If you are having problems with your WSJ password, you can reset your password. Resetting your WSJ account password will NOT change your CSUSM network / single sign-on password. If you already have an existing personal WSJ account or subscription, you will have to call the WSJ customer service center and ask that they switch your existing personal account to the free CSUSM account.
|
Full-text | current | |
| Web of Science i
Contains citation indexes for Science, Social Sciences, Arts & Humanities, and Book Citations from 2004 to present. Select "Web of Science Core Collection" to conduct cited reference search. |
Links to full-text via Get-It | 1975 to current | All |
| WestlawNext Campus Research i
This is a comprehensive database for news, business, and law-related information has been designed for students. It brings together news databases arranged geographically and topically; newswires as well as business, trade, and professional journals and publications; and law-related resources, including both primary law and analysis. |
Full-text | 1789 to current | Some |
| Wiley Online Library i
Access to abstracts and full text from journals, reference works, databases, and books. Disciplines covered include the life sciences, chemistry, physics, mathematics, psychology, earth sciences, education, social sciences, humanities, business, and mathematics |
Some full-text | 1996 to current | Most |
| Women's Studies International i
Includes over 204,000 records drawn from a variety of essential women's studies databases. |
Links to full-text via Get-It | 1972 to current | Most |
| WorldCat i
Search for books and other material physically held in libraries worldwide. |
Links to full-text via Get-It | 1100 to current | Most |
| Wright American Fiction i
A collection of nearly 3,000 19th Century American fiction books, available online in full-text. |
Full-text | 1851 to 1875 | Most |
